Student Affairs Office and Open university

Contact Information

University main building, Kalevantie 4, room A 121
tel. 0294 520 200
e-mail: studentservices (at)tuni.fi

Opening hours:

Monday 10.00-16.00 Tuesday - Friday 10.00-14.00

Exceptions:

 

    Services

    The Study Affairs Office takes care of enrolments, the stamps for the student card, printouts from the Study Register and sending certificates on studies and degree certificates. The Study Affairs Office also maintains Open university, the Student Register and develops coordination.

    To support international mobility Tampere University uses the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS). On graduation each student also receives a Degree Supplement automatically and free of charge.

    Links:

     

    Staff

    Name Task E-mail Room Phone
    Fleminch Liisa Planning officer Liisa.Fleminch@uta.fi PÄÄT A121d 040 190 1818
    Hautakangas Sami Registrar Sami.Hautakangas@uta.fi PÄÄT C107 050 462 7387
    Liikanen Arja Assistant registrar Arja.Liikanen@uta.fi PÄÄT A121 040 190 1809
    Mäkelä Leena Assistant registrar Leena.K.Makela@uta.fi PÄÄT A121 050 318 6375
    Siitojärvi Kristiina Department secretary Kristiina.Siitojarvi@uta.fi PÄÄT A122 040 190 1816
    Sippola Sirkka Head of educational affairs Sirkka.Sippola@uta.fi PÄÄT C101 050 522 8014